First Rally 2019

General XC Rally on Feb 23rd – Carlanstown XC course

Ready to ride at 11 am sharp

Please text 085 7827827 to book in

Bookings must be made by Feb  16th to ensure a place

C test training commences Feb 2019

C test training will commence on Feb 9th.

Term of 6 weeks of riding instruction and stable managment to on Saturday mornings to prepare for C test (will be early April).

C test necessary to participate in many pony club competitions at junior level and above, including hunter trial championships and eventing

Candidates should be 12 or older in the year of taking the test.

Please text expressions of interest to (085) 7827827 or if any queries please contact Miriam (DC) or committee member

Further Flatwork Lessons

Further flatwork lessons with Emma Kieran will be held  in January and February.

Saturday Jan 19th, Jan 26th,

Saturday Feb 2nd, Feb 9th , Feb 16th and Sunday Feb 24th

Please text name and dates to attend to 085 7827827

Eventing Championships

Best of luck to our Eventers this weekend heading to Ballindenisk to the National Eventing Championships. Representing us teams are as follows
Emily Cosgrove -Open
Intermediate Emily Noonan, Abbie Mallaghan & Anna Fitzpatrick.
Katie Byrne,Anna Byrne & Ally Gormley.
Juniors Lucy Cosgrove,Sarah McNally & Yasmin Murray.
Ciara O’Sullivan,Katelyn McMahon & Ellen Collins.
Under 12 Emily Brooks,Siobhan Doyle,Sadhbh Tormey & Isla Smith.
Best of luck and enjoy

National Tetrathlon Championships

After the festival we are going straight to Tetrathlon on Sunday 5th & Monday 6th August. Teams have been very busy training hard during the year from swimming,running & shooting training.Caroline has co-ordinated a number of trainers to ensure all aspects of Tetrathlon have been covered. It is great to see such a large number of competitors heading to Limerick for the weekend. Our teams are as follows

Senior Girl – Kate Barrett ,Senior Boy -Ben Toole.

Junior Boys – Simon Barrett,Aidan Coonan,Billy Coonan & Jed Collins.

Junior Girls- Emily Heather,Eabha Toole,Ruth Barrett & Hannah Keogh.

Junior Girls – Ciara O’Sullivan,Roisin Cormican,Kate Horgan & Ellen Collins.  Junior Individual Sarah Mc Nally.

Best of Luck to all competitors.